Book your Regional Japan Rail Pass

Order your Regional Pass


Kansai Pass

KINTETSU Rail Pass 5 days Plus

Pass Kansai map

The Kintetsu 5 Day Pass Plus

● Covers travel between these major destinations:

Kyoto <-> Nara

Osaka <-> Nara

Kyoto/Osaka/Nagoya <-> Ise/Toba 

Kashikojima/Osaka <-> Yoshino 

Also includes buses in the Nara, Ise and Toba areas

● Travel around smoothly, without having to buy individual tickets each time

● Easily get to the famous Kyoto Kinkaku-ji, Osaka castle, Nara deer park, Ise Jingu Grand Shrine, Toba Pearl Island, Aichi Ghibli Park and Suzuka Circuit (F1 Japan Grand Prix Circuit), all with this pass


5 days

Adults: $44

Children: $22

Why use the Kintetsu 5 day Pass Plus?

  • Kintetsu Railways is the best way to link the major destinations of Kansai (Kyoto, Osaka and Nagoya) with Nara, Ise and Toba. In addition this pass includes buses in Ise and Toba areas, to reach the most famous locations that are far from train stations, such as Ise Jingu Shrine or the Married Couple Rocks, Meoto Iwa.

Explore Kansai with four of Kintetsu’s finest trains, using the Kintetsu Rail Pass Plus

The Kintetsu Rail Pass Plus is issued by Kintetsu Rail Company, which operates in much of central Japan and is actually the second largest railway group in the country, with JR Group at number one. The Kintetsu Rail Pass Plus can be used in conjunction with special limited tickets for access to some of the region’s most luxurious and distinct trains, allowing you to explore the area in style and comfort.

Premium Express Shimakaze Train

Connecting Osaka, Kyoto, and Nagoya to the Ise-Shima Region, the Shimakaze provides a one-of-a-kind railway experience, themed after the area it services. Shimakaze translates to “island wind,” a fitting name for the picturesque coasts it rides along.

The train is outfitted with a sleek, yet eccentric interior, large windows for viewing the natural scenery, and even on-train dining, with a menu that features a luxurious seafood pilaf, Matsuzaka beef curry, and a variety of local refreshments. 

Ise-Shima consists of the eastern islands of Mie Prefecture that are home to the cities of Ise, Toba, and Shima. Here, visitors can stay at a luxurious resort or ryokan, enjoy beach and water activities, and visit the iconic Ise Jingu Shrine, said to be the home of Amaterasu, the Shinto Goddess of the Sun and overseer of all of Japan.

Kintetsu Premium Express Shimakaze Train

Kintetsu Premium Express Shimakaze Train


Sightseeing Express Blue Symphony Train

The Blue Symphony Train (青の交響曲) operates between Osaka-Abenobashi and Yoshino in Nara, a historic location right by the mountain of the same name. This town is famous for its gorgeous views of sakura blossoms during spring and remnants of the Japan of yesteryear, home to a collection of traditional artwork, artifacts, and an array of traditional shrines and temples. 

The train also stops at a number of stations in between, such as Shakudo, Asuka, and Shimoichiguchi for you to explore. 

Riding the Blue Symphony is like stepping back in time, designed as it is to be reminiscent of the most luxurious trains of the last century with an elegant, traditional interior. There’s even a bar and lounge inside for you to relax and enjoy a drink as you travel. 

Kintetsu Blue Symphony Train

Kintetsu Blue Symphony Train


Hinotori Limited Express Train

For those traveling between the major cities of Osaka and Nagoya, the Hinotori Limited Express Train is the ultimate means of transportation. Hinotori in Japanese translates to “phoenix”, and the train interior is modeled after the legendary bird, with a sleek white, beige, and red design. 

Outside the train, passengers can see the full extent of the amazing views that central Japan has to offer, passing through major metropolitan areas with rows of skyscrapers as well as nature rich regions with forests and mountains abound. 

Osaka is the largest city in Kansai and boasts a lively and eccentric atmosphere with a strong nightlife. Head to Nagoya to see history first hand at Nagoya Castle, as well as indulging in the city’s rich food culture with delicacies such as unagi hitsumabushi (grilled eel on rice), tebasaki (peppery chicken wings), and a variety of red miso-based dishes. Between the two destinations, travelers can even stop in Nara to enjoy time in one of Japan’s oldest cities. 

Kintetsu Hinotori Train

Kintetsu Hinotori Train


Sightseeing Limited Express Aoniyoshi Train

The Aoniyoshi Train was created specifically for riders to take in the sites and attractions of Osaka, Kyoto, and Nara. Leisurely traveling between the three cities with a number of smaller stops on the way, the Aoniyoshi is the ultimate to get around Kansai and take in 1,300 years of the nation’s history. 

Each destination represents Kansai and the whole of Japan in a unique way. Osaka’s vibrance and warmth with its lively areas like as Umeda and Dotonbori, Kyoto’s long-lasting history with 17 different UNESCO sites, and Nara’s tranquility with its famous deer park and countless shrines and temples.  

With a royal purple design on the exterior with gold and green accents on the outside and interior, the train exudes elegance and class. The sales counter inside sells snacks from Nara Prefecture, along with a number of goods limited to sale on the train. 

Kintetsu Aoniyoshi Train

Kintetsu Aoniyoshi Train



Terms of use

  • After your order, we will send you an e-voucher by email within 5 business days.
  • If you need the voucher more quickly, please contact us to request this.
  • Please go to one of the following Kintetsu station offices below, and exchange your voucher (No need to print the voucher, you can show it on your phone) to get the physical ticket

All offices are open daily, from the first train to the last train.

  • Kyoto : Kyoto station
  • Osaka : Osaka-Namba station/Osaka-Uehommachi station
  • Osaka-Abenobashi station
  • Nara : Kintetsu-Nara station
  • Nagoya : Kintetsu-Nagoya station
  • Mie prefecture : Tsu station

NOTE: To board a Limited Express train, a Limited Express ticket is required in addition to the KINTETSU RAIL PASS. Kintetsu Limited Express tickets can be purchased at a Limited Express ticket counter at the station. Shimakaze special trains, Aoniyoshi and Hinotori can be boarded with a third special ticket, with a reservation. 

Who can use this pass?

To use this pass you must be a foreign tourist visiting Japan from abroad for sightseeing, under the entry status of temporary visitor.

Japanese passport holders and foreign residents in Japan CANNOT use this pass. Your passport and visa stamp will be verified at the time of voucher exchange. If you have a Japanese passport or if you entered Japan without a temporary visitor status (meaning you are not a tourist but a student, long-term resident etc.), you will not be able to exchange your voucher for the pass, and Japan Experience will not be able to refund it.

Cancellation Policy

  • Only unredeemed vouchers that are still within their validity period can be canceled. 
  • Please contact us to request cancellation at least 5 days before the voucher use date (the date you selected at the time of reservation).
  • A cancellation fee of 15% will be applied.